Burnley’s Singing Ringing Tree

I love this. A site specific piece of art that makes use of nature. Also, I love the sound of the wind. Being out in a gale is my idea of heaven – as long as I don’t get blown away. I also love the sound that the wind can make. There used to be a wood near me, and when the wind was up most people stayed home, but the trees moaned like humans. I had imaginary conversations there on my own. Anyhow, this is brilliant.

I wonder what the sheep make of it?

2 thoughts on “Burnley’s Singing Ringing Tree

Leave a Reply

